Enugu Rangers Emerge winner of the 2023/2024 NPFL Title

Enugu state – Rangers International Football Club of Enugu have won the 2023/2024 Nigerian Premier Football League (NPFL).

The Flying Antelopes won the title for a record eight-time after defeating Bendel Insurance 2-0 at the Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium, Enugu on Sunday, June 16.

This was disclosed via the club’s X handle (formerly known as Twitter) @Rangers_Intl.

Rangers were crowned champions after their closest rivals Remo Stars of Ijebu Ode and Enyimba of Aba lost 2-1 to Sunshine Stars and Sporting Lagos, respectively.

The Enugu-based club amassed 67 points at the summit of the table to emerge champions with a game to spare. Rangers have four points above the second-placed team which cannot catch up with them in the last match. Kenechukwu Agu gave Rangers FC the lead with a well-taken free-kick in well-taken the 33 minutes.

Rangers FC took the 1-0 to the half-time break. Chidiebere Nwobodo made it 2-0 from a long pass assist from Japhet Opobo on the 65 minute.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button